Home   Welcome


Welcome to The Joseph Sams School

The Joseph Sams School, Inc. is a private, non-profit school serving children from birth through twenty-two years of age who have mild to severe intellectual and/or physical disabilities or diagnosed developed disabilities. The school provides intense educational training as well as speech and language therapy for its students.

The Joseph Sams School is located in Fayetteville, Georgia and currently serves children from several Georgia counties.

There are no geographic restrictions for attendance in the program although the majority if students reside in Clayton, Coweta, Fayette, Fulton, and Henry counties. The Joseph Sams School is one of few privately operated schools of its kind serving children with intellectual, physical disabilities and/or developmental disabilities in the Atlanta area.

Families of many of our students travel more than sixty miles because of the lack comparable services in other localities.

In addition to serving children with disabilities, the school also provides consultative services to programs developing similar intervention strategies for young children throughout the state. The Joseph Sams School staff also works closely with private therapists and physicians to provide comprehensive programs for its students. We also offer one-on-one tutoring to children with disabilities. Such joint efforts have proven to be successful for these children’s development.